IPL 2021 schedule announced: Kick-off on April 9,


The season opener will be see defending champions Mumbai Indians bully off with the Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore in Chennai on the April 9 with the ultimate slated in Ahmedabad on May 30.

As per BCCI’s official declaration, the league stage matches are the going to be played around the six cities — namely Chennai, Mumbai, Delhi, Bangalore, Ahmedabad and Kolkata — without fans at the stadia and a choice are going to be reviewed afterward permit spectators at the stadia if the COVID-19 pandemic situation improves.

Giving up on the normal home-away format when played in India thanks to pandemic situation,  The carnival will be first be camped in Mumbai and Chennai, then moving to Delhi and Bangalore with the last word league stages in the Bengaluru and Kolkata.

The qualifiers and therefore the final match then are going to be played in the Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium.

See the complete schedule

The IPL website said that the primary match are the going to be held in Chennai with a high octane clash between defending champions Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore. The Narendra Modi Stadium in the Ahmedabad, the world’s largest cricket stadium – will host the playoffs also because the final on May 30, which promises to be a visual spectacle.

IPL 2021 Live Streaming to free with Jio , Airtel and Vodafone Idea, Check out  the best Recharge Plan.

BCCI said the fixtures of the tournament are mapped during a method that each team will travel only 3 times during the league stage, thus reducing commute and minimising risk due to coronavirus. The tournament are going to be played behind closed doors to start with and a turn permit spectators are going to be taken at a later stage of the tournament.


The IPL day night matches will be start  7.30 pm Indian time and the afternoon matches at 3.30 pm. All IPL matches will be played in three UAE cities – Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah…

Mumbai Indians are the current twice defending champions, after winning both the 2019 and therefore the 2020 seasons. Kings XI Punjab had announced last month that they necessary been renamed the Punjab Kings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *